An A list movie about Mental Illness?

Believe it or not, it’s true. And with Bradley Cooper (The Hangover, Limitless, the A team) and Jennifer Lawrence (The Hunger Games, X Men: First Class) no less.

Cooper plays Pat Solitano, a former teacher who struggles with bipolar and is trying to get his life back after being hospitalized in a mental institution for eight months.

http://ilovedancecanada.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/silverliningsplaybook-poster.jpg?w=240&h=347

Moreover, the story follows how dance can play a central role in healing processes. So, a movie about Mental Illness AND dancing? You bet I’ll be watching it soon!

Expect a review.

EDIT 1: I started this post on Nov 19. The movie was scheduled to  be released on November 21st  in Canadian theatres. Of course, by now, I lost the surprise element but I didn’t want to delete the draft.

EDIT 2: I didn’t win the hoodie either :(

