Two Sleepy People

I’ve been in love with this song for a while.  I was first introduced to it by Toronto-based Terra Hazelton who did a wonderful rendition of it for her latest album, Give me what you got.

The song has been a staple in my iPod but tonight DJ Byron Alley played a version of if that I had never heard.  I asked him about it and he told me it was by Fats Waller.  Naturally, I youtubed it as soon as I got home and found (not surprisingly) many versions of it.  Ironically, the one I like the least was the one by Hoagy Charmichael who actually wrote the music.

However, I also found this little jewel, which is rapidly becoming my favourite rendition of this beautiful song.

Enjoy!

Got something to say?

