So here I am, broken – again!

As luck would have it, I’m missing out a dance event – yet again!
I have to stay behind in Ottawa while my fellow team members go to Toronto for the Toronto International Swing Dance Championships.  I would be a big lier if I told I’m not bummed.
But! on the other hand, I’ll get to spend some time with a few visitors from Quebec City and Montreal, not to mention my friends from Ottawa, whom I haven’t seen much lately due to so much traveling.  Not a bad deal when you think about it! :)
Suddenly being in pain (stupid whiplash) doesn’t seem so bad.
Yay for old and new friends! I’ll have a beer in your honour today.
So, to those of you competing in Toronto this weekend, break a leg! to those of you in Ottawa, ping me so we can get together :)
Got something to say?

