A Tribute To Clown On Fire

It’s 4:07 am and I can’t sleep because I’m thinking of Clown On Fire‘s Blog.   OK, That’s not the reason why I can’t sleep but I’m still thinking about Clown On Fire’s Blog awesomeness.   So, naturally, I decided to grab my laptop (because that’s what you do when you can’t sleep, right?) and write this tribute.   It first went like this:

Dear Clown On Fire,

I HATE YOU!

Yours,

SSG

Then I realized that my declaration of undying love for his blog could potentially be misunderstood.  So I wrote this:

Dear Clown On Fire,

I HATE YOU!

The more I read your fracktastically inspirational blog, the less I’m inclined to blog myself.   How can I ever achieve your degree of [opens a new tab with an online thesaurus] awesomeness awe-inspiring-ness.  I’m screwed for life.  I can foresee more therapy in the near future.

Besides, must you be so ridiculously hilarious? I can’t afford to pay the exponentially increasing dry-cleaning bill any longer.

This is me, after reading a COF’s post

Although I have to say the nice gentleman at the dry cleaners is willing to give me a discount for 1. buying in bulk bringing tons of clothes every week and 2. The stains being all coffee and all so they only need to use one type of cleaner.

But I digress.  Ooooooh shiny!…

Hmmm, that was fun! wait, where was I?

Right.

COF, how I hate Thee? let me count the ways.  Or some stuff like that.

Sincerely yours,

SSG

Then I thought that was a bit too much so I decided to tone it down.  After all, some people are uncomfortable with public declarations of undying love.

So I settled for this:

Dear Clown On Fire,

I HATE YOU!

Yours,

SSG

There! I said it.

17 thoughts on “A Tribute To Clown On Fire

  1. clownonfire says:

    SSG,
    This was the best thing to read right after being awaken by Lord Evil Poppy.
    I will reblog today. And nice shirt… hehehe.
    The Clown

  2. clownonfire says:

    I’ve read this again.
    And laughed again.
    And I expect WordPress’ blogosphere to read it. ALL of them bloggers.
    The Clown

    • SummerSolsticeGirl says:

      Thank you!

      Too bad I already cleaned the tank top. Damn it! I could have framed it or something. Then I could have auctioned it on e-Bay and solve all my financial problems.

      Sometimes, I really don’t think things through

Got something to say?

