S***t my kids used to say

I was tempted to call this post “Shit my kids used to say” but then I thought it is already overdone.  So I’m not doing that.*

But man, how I wish blogging had existed back in the day when my kids were little.  Or smartphones with built-in videocams for that matter.  But they didn’t.  Sadly, I’m starting to forget.  And that IS a shame.

But here’s one that I would never forget.

It happened like this.  We were on our way back home after a pediatrician appointment.  The kids must’ve been three and four.  We were in a taxi, all four of us.  Me, their dad, and the two kids.

They just had had a shot (don’t ask me which one) and we had explained to them why it was so important they got those shots even though they hurt a little.  Their health was very important to us and we didn’t want them to get sick later on.  They asked about all the various vaccines and diseases (with both parents being doctors, this kind of conversation was very normal for us) and then all of a sudden N pauses for a second then proceeds to say very loudly and proudly:

Oh, I got it.  All those people in the news never got their Polio vaccine and that’s why they got POLITICS!!!

We -the adults, all lost it, taxi driver included.  He was banging his head on the steering wheel so hard, I thought he was gonna hurt himself.  Furthermore, even though I couldn’t stop laughing, I was also afraid we were gonna get into an accident.  But we didn’t.

We got home and continued laughing for the rest of the evening.

*Ah, screw it, I can’t come up with a better title for this post

UPDATE: If you can think of a better title, let me know in the comments.  If I like yours better, I’ll change it :)

14 thoughts on “S***t my kids used to say

Got something to say?

