My favorite Lindy Hop variation dance

30 Day Lindy Hop Challenge

Day 5: Your favorite Lindy Hop variation dance (charleston, balboa, shag)

Me and my partner in the Strictly Division at the Canadian Balboa Championships 2009. We placed 6th

Wanna see me dance? Click the link above.

Incidentally, one of the best Balboa weekends in the world – the All Balboa Weekend, was happening this weekend in Cleveland, Ohio.  All my [Balboa] friends were there.  My Facebook feed is flooded right now with pictures from the weekend and statuses on who won what and how amazing the weekend was.

Le sigh!

*Shakes fist*  One day, world.  One day!

7 thoughts on “My favorite Lindy Hop variation dance

  1. Sword-chinned bitch says:

    See, I knew I wasn’t the only one who thinks that your smile was radiant! Thank you so much for posting this. I enjoyed watching it and you seemed to be enjoying yourself as well. Great dancer. That sounded like an Andrews Sisters song.

    • SummerSolsticeGirl says:

      Aaaaaaaw shucks

      Yeah, the song’s done in the style of the Andrew Sisters but it is Bette Midler. It’s from the soundtrack of a movie called “For The Boys”. Great movie! And great soundtrack too.

Got something to say?

