Can you hear the gears?

When I was little, I was fascinated by clocks.  Or by the gears in a clock, to be exact.  Nothing I liked more than open the back of a clock or a watch and watch (see how stupid is the English language) the gears in motion.

I always found it mesmerizing. Tick, tock. Tick, tock…

Make Your Own Clock toy. Amazing what toys kids have nowadays.  I object!

If I had all the money in the world, I’d buy myself one of these:

Anyway, I can hear the gears of my mind going on right now.  Tick, tock. Tick, tock. Tick, tock. Tick, tock.

Thinking, thinking…. Driving me mad

5 thoughts on “Can you hear the gears?

  1. Madame Weebles says:

    That is one fancy pocket watch. You have exquisite taste. I remember when I was a kid, we had a family friend, or a relative, I can’t remember, who had a grandfather clock. I used to sit there staring at the pendulum going back and forth and back and forth. It was hypnotic.

Got something to say?

