Life goes on

The last few days came and went by in a heartbeat.

I watched The Dark Knight Rises on Thursday and a movie (Total Recall, if you must know) at home on Friday. I played with the kitties. I slept a lot. I listened to music. I taught Lindy Hop on Saturday and Balboa on Sunday. I DJ’ed at Saturday Night Swing.  Only thing I didn’t have time for was drawing and I really miss it.

But most of all, I did a lot of thinking.

For a while, it seemed like I was at the edge of the cliff. That any minute now I was going to lose my footing and fall into that dark pit depression is.

But I didn’t.

I’m still terribly worried about my son, of course.

But I can still enjoy the little things. I can still be overwhelmed by that hydrogen bomb of cuteness little Satchie is.

I adore that little runt

I can still laugh.

I can still eat.  And eat we did – the bear and I, today.

All that helps me not go crazy with worry.

I guess I have good coping mechanisms by now.

Anyway, I want to send a big THANK YOU to all of you that stopped by and left encouraging comments.  They are very much appreciated.  And they helped a lot as well.  You guys are awesome!

I’ll leave you with little something I drew while at the cottage the weekend before last.

Got something to say?

