What if life were more like theater

What if life were more like theatre?
What if everywhere you went you heard a band?
Wouldn’t life be so much sweeter
if you could queue the weather with your hand?

Cool!

And what if all your questions had rhyming answers
A
nd you never left home without your back-up dancers?
What if life were more like theatre?
Wouldn’t life be grand?

What if life were tightly written
And divided into nifty little scenes

……


No, life is bleak and brutal and we carry from the cradle
The awareness that it’s futile and invariably fatal
We muddle without rest but through the sadness and confusion
We huddle at the cesspit of our sadness and delusion

 

If life were more like theatre
Life wouldn’t suck so much!
Life wouldn’t suck so much!

Just one of the many reasons I HEART Neil Patrick Harris

PS: I never never want to leave home without my back-up dancers!

10 thoughts on “What if life were more like theater

  1. purpleowltree1234 says:

    Hahahaha! You would enjoy going down the street with Greg and Kiki then! Haha! At times I try to walk twenty feet ahead of Greg I’m so embarrassed by his dancing *wholeheartedly* whenever Kiki asks him to dance. Hahahhaha! She thinks it’s *hilarious* and I pretend I’ve never met him before in my life. :) If I’m pushing her in the stroller I race us ahead of him and she laughs her head off. “Again Mummy, do that again!” :)
    I don’t think I’d ever leave my house if I had to have backup dancers with me wherever I went. ;)
    Love from Rach.

      • purpleowltree1234 says:

        Haha SSG, That’s okay. I would know you again once you were finished. :) Heheee Let me add that dancing in a studio or on stage or in a production or competition is entirely different! :) I still wouldn’t do that either, but it’s still better than dancing like a gung-ho freestyler on the street with hundreds of people staring and laughing. I have my limits. ;)
        Perhaps I’ll see if Liam can work out how to post a video I took of Greg and Kiki dancing together in an outdoor ampitheatre. :) It’s actually a gorgeous film. :)
        Rach.

  2. purpleowltree1234 says:

    Hi SSG,
    I’ve just popped over from my Blog to check if you’re okay. I hope I didn’t trigger you too badly, friend. Thinking of you. I hope you’ve got some good compassionate support around you. Please be gentle on yourself. *caring*
    Love from Rach

Got something to say?

