FAT CAT SAT HAT

The Bear and I were reminiscing our Sesame Street on a lazy Saturday afternoon/evening.

I all started because he blurted Manah, Manah and of course I followed suit.  After we were done singing the whole song, we started talking about our favourite Sesame Street clips/

He asked if I remembered the Fat Cat Sat Hat number.

I didn’t.

I mentioned that I watched Sesame Street in Spanish so maybe some of the English numbers never made it into the Spanish show.  Being the geeks we are, we immediately turned to the laptop to look for them.

Then we found this gem.

Fracking B.R.I.L.L.I.A.N.T.

Here’s the original for reference.

Actually, come to think of it, I recommend you watch the original first and then tribute.

14 thoughts on “FAT CAT SAT HAT

  1. purpleowltree1234 says:

    HAHAHA! The first one was so good I don’t want to watch the second one in case it ruins it. hahaha! WHat a *wonderful* piece of Sesame Street! :D I’ll be showing this to Kiki in about a week when she comes to stay next. :)
    Love from Rach.

  2. purplemary54 says:

    First Weebles, and now you. (I didn’t actually notice who posted first; that’s just the order I read them in.) I love seeing muppets! I think there ought to be daily recommend allowance of muppets everyday.

  3. Sid Dunnebacke says:

    Hi y’all! OH YEAH! Oh, yeah.

    Thanks you two – this is the best thing I’ll see for days, I bet. And SSG – a significant percent of my early years was spent watching Sesame Street, but don’t remember this one. Too long ago. I do, however, remember much of what I watched with my girls in more recent years! It’s still a great show.

    • SummerSolsticeGirl says:

      Hey Sid. I was thinking about you today. Meant to hop over to your blog but then I got distracted… oooh shiny!….

      I’m glad to hear it is still a great show. I still love it, but mostly only watch old clips. I do like Elmo. He wasn’t around when I was a little Padawan

  4. Fred says:

    Is it considered odd that I’ve watched this embed almost a dozen times since we first saw it yesterday? #proudHensonNerd

Got something to say?

