Grateful

I can’t believe I’m actually here!

This is such a great event.  The level of everything (i.e: social dancing, competitions, organizing, live music, etc) is just amazing.  I am very impressed.

When checking in, the hotel lady said jokingly that all Canada must be here. Apparently there are a lot of Canucks in the house.

Canada represent!

20120824-184618.jpg

Beautiful Ballroom

20120824-184636.jpg

My room

It’s so great to catch up with friends I had not seen in years, too.

I’m not competing till tomorrow so I have time to relax and socialize.

There’s a Lindy Hop Bloggers meet up happening in 15 minutes so I’m also looking forward to that too.

So, that’s my little update for today.  Hope you all have a great weekend

8 thoughts on “Grateful

Got something to say?

