SSG’s aventures in DC. Part 5

The last day in DC was action-packed.

I tried to cram as much as I could, for obvious reasons.  I was at the National Mall by 10:30 am and left at 6:30 pm.  I wanted to stay till the museums closure but I had to go back south to Alexandria, pick up all my luggage and then head north to Rockville where my ride back to Canada was.  The whole thing took me 4 hours.  Le ugh.

But it was a great day despite all the travelling.  So here are the last of the DC pictures.

I started with a quick breakfast. Bagel with cream cheese and hot chocolate (cause they didn’t have coffee). Sat on a bench to eat and two seconds later I had company

After sharing half of my bagel with my new friends I set for a walk long the Tidal Basin to see the Memorials.  It took me about 2 hours to do that.  Then I head back to the National Mall to visit the American History Museum, the last on my list of the Smithsonian.  Then to the National History and Air & Space shops to get the gifts I had eyed on previous days but didn’t want to carry around.  A GREAT day indeed.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And now, not taken on my last day but I forgot to include them in the post where they belong.  For Dad Knows.  He knows why.

Museum of Natural History. Taken from the Rotunda

The other side

9 thoughts on “SSG’s aventures in DC. Part 5

  1. Sophy says:

    SSG, thank you so much for sharing your journey with us! I have lived vicariously through you a little bit. :) It looks like you’ve had a great time, but nothing’s like coming home and pet your kitten in your own bed.

Got something to say?

