My first Canadian party

I’m going through difficult times and I haven’t been in the mood for writing so I thought I’d share with you some of my favourite posts. This one I wrote a while back, in the old Blogger days

Summer Solstice Musings

So, here I am… In Canada. The dream of my life!

Now comes the adjusting and the learning. Some situations are quite funny actually. Like the time when I was invited to my first Canadian party.

I get invited to this party -I had been living here for about a month or two.

Naturally, I am very excited. I show up fashionably late. You see, in Colombia people are always late -particularly for parties. You tell them the party starts at 10 pm, they show up at 11:30. You tell them it starts at 9 pm, they show up at 10:30. You tell them it starts at 8 pm, they think you are joking. Parties down there really don’t “start” till past 11 pm and they go way up till 5 am or later.

Continuing with the story. I show up fashionably late. The house is already full of people…

View original post 177 more words

2 thoughts on “My first Canadian party

Got something to say?

