Some Emergency Compliment

wow. Today is definitely one of those days.

A friend of mine posted this link on FB

Emergency compliment:  A steady supply of Emergency Compliments to be used at times of great insecurity.

I mindlessly clicked on it (really I don’t know what I was thinking, it was a reflex I guess).

This is what I got:

Worst part? When I told her what I had got, her answer was: See? No worries!!

Well, I guess not having parents is something I should be happy about.

Yeah, yeah. I know she means well but still. Being an orphan wasn’t fun.

2 thoughts on “Some Emergency Compliment

  1. Sid Dunnebacke says:

    Facebook was cool, once. Quite a while ago. Now, it’s endless “Go State U!”s every football weekend, crap political arguments, suburbville games, and, apparently, people losing their ability to be sensitive, with an occasional bit of genuinely interesting thoughts from old friends. My WP pals are so much cooler than my FB pals.

    • SummerSolsticeGirl says:

      I hear ya. I wish I didn’t have to stay on FB but I have to for work reasons. I hate those games and people keep sending me invites even though I never reply to them. And they are always inviting me to event on the other side of the world too. Yeah, like I’ll be able to attend a swing party in Berlin on a Wednesday night LOL

      Oh, well, at least it allows me to be in touch with my family in Colombia and my high school and university friends. Those are spread all over the world. That is really priceless.

Got something to say?

