A fine weekend

As I said I would , I spent this past weekend in Quebec City. Went for a dance event called Swing-A-Dance

Drove there in a bad snow storm and what would have normally be a 4.5 hour trip turned into a 10 hour drive. We got there very tired but in one piece.

Once there, it was a blast. Great conversations and great dances were had!

I am very grateful for the fact that I can dance. Considering all the health issues I have, I consider myself very lucky. Sure, every time I dance I’m in pain but I much rather be in pain and dancing than to not have dance in my life!

Photograph by Francois Beauchemin Photographe

Friday Night Dance. Photograph by Francois Beauchemin Photographe

20130212-013659.jpg

Saturday Night Dance

5 thoughts on “A fine weekend

Got something to say?

