Shiny*

*And not in the Firefly way

So yeah, what else is new.

I intended to do so many things tonight. I was going to write a letter. I was going to do some drawing. I was going to write a couple of posts I already have in bullet points in my head. A whole bazillion other things I can’t even remember now.

I did none of those. Worse part? I can’t even remember what I did tonight.

So I’m going to leave you with this. I did a search for  fairies and I came across something cute. As it turns out, there’s a whole series of books about modern day fairies written by Daisy Meadows. There are Music Fairies, Party Fairies, Pet Keeper Fairies, Sporty Fairies, Dance Fairies, Green Fairies, Ocean Fairies, Pop Star Fairies, Showtime Fairies and so on and so forth. And guess what? One of them is called Claudia!

I’d much prefer to be the Jazz Fairy or the Kitten Fairy but whatevs. I’m just happy to be a fairy even if it is a fashion one.

And look at that, Ruby is a fairy too! And she’s a Rainbow Fairy. I’m so jealous!

Like I’ve said before, it’s a party inside my head.

17 thoughts on “Shiny*

  1. Ruby Tuesday says:

    I’m a fairy! I’m a fairy! I’m a fairy! A rainbow fairy!!! With ballet slippers and flowers woven through my hair!

    Actually, you know what? You’re a rainbow fairy, too! We both are. But then you’re “Claudia the Accessories Fairy” while I’m “Ruby the Red Fairy”. I sound like I should be a Viking Conqueror fairy!

  2. Sid Dunnebacke says:

    Cute books, but they’re all the same damn story! All 182 books, the same. (Slight exaggeration. Maybe.) A & A loved those books for a while, and they still take up an inordinate amount of space on a bookshelf.

    Ruby was the first one we bought. :)

    Last night was a foggy one for me too. In bed by 10, & asleep with Watership Down open on my chest – but yet not a good night’s sleep. I hope there’s not something going around on WP…

  3. purplemary54 says:

    As a fellow sufferer of SOS (Shiny Object Syndrome), I sympathize. I’ve lost many evenings (and afternoons, and mornings) to solitaire on the computer, or something equally silly.

  4. neeroc says:

    Oof those books. V just inherited a bunch of them. She’s especially fond of ‘her’ fairy too…I’m fairly sure there will never be a Coreen fairy tho *g*

Got something to say?

