Stars and daffodils

Stars

What dreams are made of

I guess that’s why we wish upon stars when we have dreams. It makes sense.

When I was little, I had many dreams. Dreams of going to the stars for example. What kid doesn’t dream of becoming an astronaut?

As an adult, I still have many dreams. And believe it or not, I haven’t given up on my dream of going to the stars.

Or maybe just Mars.

In the mean time, I just talk to daffodils.

Daffodil 1

And I still love all those dear old Disney movies too. You may think I’m a fool. But it makes me a happy fool, so that’s that.

I’ll leave you with this beautiful rendition of When You Wish Upon A Star by the wonderful Louis Armstrong:

Happy Whatever, everyone

15 thoughts on “Stars and daffodils

  1. "HE WHO" says:

    I rarely wish upon a star, but I do love to look at them, when they’re visible. (Which isn’t often where we live) . Daffodils are pretty, but talking to them is a little out there. For me, at any rate. A little to “girly”? But Happy Whatever!

Got something to say?

