Happy birthday, my son

Yesterday was my son’s birthday.

My amazing, talented, beautiful son is now 24.

But to me, he'll always be the little dreamer, carrying the weight of the world on his shoulders

But to me, he’ll always be the little dreamer, carrying the weight of the world on his shoulders

But work (because we’re in the middle of a big weekend event) and life (because we’re one continent away) got in the way of celebrating.

How can I even begin to enumerate all the things I wish and hope for him? I don’t think there is enough space in WP for that.

Happy birthday my son! Be all the things you want to be and dream all the dreams you dare to dream.

11 thoughts on “Happy birthday, my son

  1. Lunch Sketch says:

    Read the related article. Such a lovely post! :-)
    You have some cool kids there SSG!

    FYI. My son’s birthday is close to yours … it is his birthday today … errr … tomorrow.
    Okay … let’ just call it the 8th April. ;-)

Got something to say?

