A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

I am sitting here absolutely bawling.

I was having a hard day. Beyond horrible. All I’ll say here is that I was forced to relive things I don’t even want to remember and I got triggered big time.

I’ve been in limbo all day. Absolutely numb.

And then, I had to get up for something and realized the mail had come. There was a package for me!

Naturally,  I did what every sane person would do. I ran to get my phone so I could take pictures :)

Do you recognize the sender?

20140603-181318-65598433.jpg

I could not remove the brown packaging soon enough. After a few seconds of fumbling with it and getting nowhere, I finally caught up with the fact I needed the scissors. A minute later, this is what I found. An envelope and a wrapped present. In my favourite colours too!

20140603-181319-65599284.jpg

And that’s when I lost it. I had been walking in the other world since yesterday evening. This little big treasure brought me back. I’m back, because someone on the other side of the world, was so kind to think of me. She took the time to carefully pack a few little somethings she knew I adore. She even remembered my favourite colours for the packaging. Truly, the gift may be small in size but it is as big as a mountain when you consider all the thought that was put into it.

And that is why I am bawling my eyes out. That and – I suppose, because of all the pain that was inside me for almost 24 hours. I am crying and smiling and crying and smiling some more and I can already feel my body and my mind waking up again.

This treasure could not have come at a better time.

 If you still haven’t figured out who is this Guardian Angel, I’m telling you right now. Her name is Tahira but she also goes as TJ and shes is one of the most talented, all around awesome people I know. Go check out her art at tjlubrano.com. And if you can afford it, buy some too. Or a lot. I am the proud owner of a set of kitties that adorn the wall opposite to my bed. Every day, when I wake up, they are the first thing I see and that makes me smile! TJ’s art is absolutely magical. You’ll be doing yourself a favour if you incorporate some of it into your life!

 TJ’s Facebook Page

 

 

 

25 thoughts on “A Little Kindness Goes A Long Way

    • Summer Solstice Girl says:

      Well, I feel again. That’s good. I am not crying anymore. That’s good too. I am definitely feeling better, yes. And here’s one of my first smiles to you :)

      Thank you for the hugs. Much appreciated!

  1. TJLubrano says:

    Ms. Claudia! Now it’s my turn to thank you. I’m speechless here and a teary-eyed. I did not expect this and your words are so honest and so wonderful. I can’t thank you enough. I’m just so happy it arrived on a day you truly needed it. My packages tend to do this, not sure how this is possible haha. But they do arrive when someone needs a bit of sunshine.

    Flying Kitteh belongs with you! Knowing it cheered you up so much is the best gift I could get. That’s all I want with my art, illuminate the world of others just a bit more.

    I’m sending a big hug and kiss your way <3

    Ps.: I am so thrilled that the ribbon/bow stayed so pretty, too! Haha!

  2. NotAPunkRocker says:

    The only thing more beautiful than the artwork is TJ herself :-) What a great gift for you to receive!

  3. tovintagelizze says:

    Ahhh Claudia giant hugs your way :) I’m so glad that something so wonderful did happen that day to make you feel a bit better. Those images are wonderful and like you said so perfectly timed. Hope they make you smile every time you see them.

    Liz

  4. daniheart21 says:

    TJ’s art definitely spreads love and sunshine just when people seem to need it the most. I have a small painting framed right next to my computer and I look at it all the time and it always makes me smile. I have purchased some art from her, well worth every penny. Funny I actually bought cards..but I can’t seem to part with them to use them. giggles. Great post, so glad you are feeling better.

  5. Rose says:

    What a lovely and thoughtful gift. And it sounds like it came at a perfect time. Funny how life happens like that sometimes, isn’t it? Hope you are starting to feel back up to snuff!

  6. Sid Dunnebacke says:

    I can also vouch, though from a little further afar, that Tahira is a genuinely lovely human. If I had to, and I have had to, lean on someone to get you back to feeling and then feeling good, I would choose her in a hot second. Of course, I only wish I could bring some of that sunshine when you reach those dark places.

Got something to say?

