The End of an Era

Fear. Excitement. Sadness. A whirlwind of emotions. A lump on my throat and a weight in my stomach.

But it is decided.

I am leaving Ottawa.

 

IMG_1743.JPG

 

Yes. After 13 years, I am moving -again, to a city where I don’t know anyone. Or just one person, rather.

Oh, I will be still in Canada. I know one can never say never but things would have to be truly desperate for me to leave the country I so love. Instead, I will be as close as I can be to the fiancé without actually moving to the States.

Kitties and I will embark in a whole new adventure. Wish us luck cause come November 30th, we’ll be saying goodbye to our beloved Ottawa.

All I can say is that I do hope and cross fingers that one day in a not too far future, we can all go back, fiancé-turned-husband included.

13 thoughts on “The End of an Era

  1. Ruby Tuesday says:

    Deep breaths and good luck, lovely lady. And I don’t know where you’ll be, but if you’re close to the border, remember you have a friend in the States who loves both you and a road trip! ♡

  2. Sid Dunnebacke says:

    I don’t know whether to cry for you or rejoice for me. In any case, this guy better be worth such a life-changing move.

    Oh, wait – I’m the guy…

    So, um. Yeah. I’ll make sure I’m worth it.

Got something to say?

