Want an old-fashioned handwritten letter from moi?

Who likes to get stuff on the snail mail?

Real stuff, that is, not ads from local businesses and credit card companies.

If you do, you’re in luck cause you can get a shiny old-fashioned letter hand written by yours truly!

If you don’t mind giving me your snail mail address, of course.

I was supposed to do this a month ago.

Well, it goes back further than that, actually. Ever since I heard of  Ziggy Shortcrust and her lovely project of  Illustrated Letters, I’ve been wanting to do the same simply because I enjoy handwriting and I don’t do much of it these days.

Awesome coffee elf by Ziggy Shortcrust

But it is me we’re talking about. The Caffeinated ADHD Queen of Procrastination, so I never did get started on it.

Well, that’s not entirely the truth. I went as far as buying pretty paper and coordinated envelopes. And then I stopped.

That was two and a bit years ago.

Then, a year and a bit ago, I had a Transient Ischemic Attack (mini-stroke)

Don’t worry. I am ok but I was left with some minor speech impairments. No biggie.

Fast forward to early 2015 and on the aftermath of a very traumatic move from Ottawa to Windsor, one of the benefits was striking a goldmine of excellent health care. And one of the perks was to be on the receiving end of Speech Language Pathology therapy. What a mouthful.

Pheeew, we’re all caught up. Yay!

Now, part of my homework for Speech Language etc, etc, is to write. Not to type but to write with old-fashioned pen on old-fashioned paper. The original homework was to read short articles and then write a summary. But that seemed kinda boring to me (my therapist laughed because my first summary was longer than the actual article) so I told them I had a much better idea. Which was to write old-fashioned snail mail letters!

My Speech Lan… [oh, you know the rest] therapist agreed doing that was a lot more interesting than writing summaries for silly short articles. I said I’d write a blog post asking for recipients for my letters.

That was a month ago. I’m getting better, see? It only took me four weeks to do it. That’s progress, if I ever saw one!

So!

Here’s my email address: summer.solstice.girl@gmail.com

If you would like to get one of my handwritten letters in pretty paper and coordinated envelopes, drop me an email with your snail mail address and I’ll send you one. You might even get an original G2A little thing with it.

G2A Rocket

Don’t expect elves from me, though. I am nowhere near as talented as Ziggy!

2 thoughts on “Want an old-fashioned handwritten letter from moi?

Got something to say?

