Happy Summer Solstice

2016 is a leap year.

That means the June Solstice comes a day early this year.

Now -in case you forget- I was born on the June Solstice, which occurred on June 21 on the year I was born.

However, since today is the June Solstice, and since I was born both on the June Solstice and on June 21, I declare I shall have a two-day birthday celebration this year!

Because fun!.

Sooooooooooooooo,

Happy Summer Solstice 2016

from the Summer Solstice Girl, for those of you in the Northern hemisphere

And for those of you in the Southern hemisphere, Happy Winter Solstice. Please know I am very jealous of you and I’d trade places with you in a heartbeat if I could.

And Happy Birthday to me! :)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Summer Solstice

Got something to say?

