There were some good times too

With all the bad news, I totally forgot to say that there were great moments during the holidays too. And that’s never a good thingmcause I rarely lose sight of the little [big] things. Besides, it is rather uncharacteristic of me not to make a big fuss about presents and food, and presents, and snow, and presents and parties, and presents and stuff, you know?

So, fret not cause here it is, [cue fanfare] my much belated Christmas/New Years Eve post!!!*

Let’s start with Sid’s surprise birthday party:

Then, Christmas**:

Then some really nice walks through our winter wonderland:

And finally, there was New Years Eve:

Footnotes:

* Hover over all the pictures to see the captions.

** Once during a conversation, I mentioned to Sid I had never read any of the Dr. Seuss books. In fact, I didn’t even know they existed until I moved to Canada. So guess what he got me for Christmas??!!!  And, if that weren’t enough, he also got me that super nerdy Star Trek door chime which is a replica of the communication panel seen on the U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701. It HAS motion sensors and it MAKES the original sounds of the door opening whoosh, the Red Alert klaxon AND the intercom whistle!. I mean, what’s a nerdy girl to do but to fall in love all over again?

9 thoughts on “There were some good times too

  1. Animalcouriers says:

    This is just about the loveliest thing we could have read! You and Sid looking so very happy – the group gif is wonderful. A Dr Seuss virgin with wondrous goodies! You make us smile :D

  2. Viciously Sweet says:

    This was such a nice post. All the photos made me so happy to see! And that intercom is amazing.
    May I just say that this year I was given a Shel Silverstein book that I did not have as a child. I have thoroughly relished in it. All the words are so silly and bright.
    I hope your 2014 just gets lovlier SSG! I infact, wish it to be so lovely that people stop and comment about how lovely it truly is.

    • Summer Solstice Girl says:

      aaaaaaaaaaaaw shucks! Thank you!!! Isn’t that intercom awesome? I couldn’t believe it when I opened my present.

      I never heard of Shel Silverstein either. Will have to make some inquiries!

      I loved your dinosaur, by the way :)

Got something to say?

