A Lovely Letter

A much anticipated letter finally arrived today!

*squeeeeeeeee*

And what a lovely, lovely letter!

Now, if you’re not already following the wonderful elf whisperer,  skinnydog wrangler, campervan tootler Ziggy Shortcrust, I have to tell you, you’re seriously missing out. Hop over to her blog immediately after you’re done reading my post and do so. And then, everything will be good with the universe again.

You see, Ziggy has a wonderful project. And she wants you to help with it!

She  has decided to write a letter a day throughout 2013. But the best part is that more than just words, it will be an illustrated letter in that fascinating Ziggy style.

Isn’t that wonderful? I am very much a 21th century girl (despite being born in the previous one) but I do love getting letters in the mail and I do miss writing.

Read more about the Illustrated Letters project. And if you want to get one of those in the mail, all you have to do is email her your postal address to ziggy dot shortcrust at gmail dot com.

I’m thinking that maybe Little Sister Knows and Big Sister Knows More would like that?

I want to thank Lunch Sketch for introducing me to Ziggy. I learned about this project when his daughter received her illustrated letter.

Now, I’m off to write my reply to Ziggy…

11 thoughts on “A Lovely Letter

  1. Lunch Sketch says:

    Ziggy is a wonder on the Web! I see her name popping up in happy posts everywhere I go.

    She is also far more efficient at writing than some of her recipients. I just came back to work after posting her a reply letter and picture from my Little Miss Emma. Was nice timing to see another happy recipient when I returned.

    Your letter and envelope seem perfect for a Summer Solstice Girl! Lucky You!

    • SummerSolsticeGirl says:

      Isn’t that wonderful? What a great thing to bring smiles to people all over the world that way!

      So, your Little Miss Emma wrote her reply? How cute. You and you’re wife have done a great job raising that one. And I’m sure the others too, I just haven’t heard about them :)

      • Lunch Sketch says:

        Oops! Does that mean I have a favorite?
        “Defender of Man” and “Letting Go” are about my oldest (15). He is awesome and will be starting a movie review blog soon – will let you know.
        I am not sure where we went wrong with our middle child – beautiful girl (13) … but trusting she will grow out of it ;)

        • SummerSolsticeGirl says:

          he he he I knew about your son because of those two posts, yes. I mean, I knew he existed. But I always thought you had two kids and was surprised when I read in your canvas post that you had three. Why do I always feel like I sound like a stalker…

          • Lunch Sketch says:

            I guess you see a lot of Emma because I am using her as my little muse for ‘Shoot it, Sketch it’.
            The other significant peeps in my life will all get their turn on Lunch Sketch eventually :)
            BTW. I am 10 minutes into the 6th Feb here and it seems pretty good so far, I think you’ll like it!

Got something to say?

